Another Berry Christmas Present

This morning I woke up with TERRIBLE pain in my ear. I freak out, thinking “SHIT! I have an ear infection!!” So I drive down to Palo Alto to the Urgent Care, grab my swine flu/Michael Jackson mask and wait. The Murse, *man-nurse* took my blood pressure and for the FIRST time in my life, it was HIGH! My mother had a field day when she heard that. “SEE! I told you! You need to be careful! Blah, Blah, Blah!”

Dr. comes in and…

“Oh, what’s that? No, you don’t have an ear infection. You just have fluid build-up in your ears. What’s that? You want antibiotics? You want something to help with the build-up? OH! I’m sorry…it’s gonna hurt like a bitch but you’re just gonna have to wait it out. “

So what about my throat?

“Oh…Your throat. Yeah…you have laryngitis. Oh, you want an antibiotic for that too? I’m sorrrrrryyy. You’re just going to have to go home and find a home remedy. Maybe call your grandma and ask her for something she used to take in the old days.”

😦

I hurt. A lot.

One thought on “Another Berry Christmas Present

Leave a Reply

